Minnesota Association of Vetrinary Technicians

Analgesia in an opioid shortage: Yes we can!

Having a hard time ordering opioids for your veterinary patients, but still want to provide appropriate and adequate analgesia?

Join us for a free, 1-hour VETgirl online veterinary continuing education webinar, where Dr. Tamara Grubb, DVM, PhD DACVAA reviews how to provide analgesia and anesthesia in the face of the opioid shortage. In this lecture, learn how to provide multimodal analgesia including the use of local nerve blocks, NSAID use, and and how to get creative with your sedative/analgesia combinations. Thanks to sponsorship from Zoetis, this webinar is free for all!

Topic: Analgesia in an opioid shortage: Yes we can!
Speaker: Dr. Tamara Grubb, DVM, PhD, DACVAA
Date: Thursday, June 21, 2018
Time: 8:30-9:30pm EST (7:30-8:30pm CST, 6:30-7:30pm MST, 5:30-6:30pm PST)
 - Need time zone help? CLICK HERE
Total RACE-approved CE credit hours: 1 hour
RACE Program #: 785-32863
Cost: Complimentary (Value: $99)
Thanks to sponsorship from Zoetis, free to all!

https://vetgirlontherun.com/june-21-2018-analgesia-in-an-opioid-shortage...

Login