Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Mental Health in Veterinary Medicine

May 30 @ 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

1 Hour of RACE-Approved Veterinary CE

Mental Health in Veterinary Medicine

Join us as Jeannine Moga, MA, MSW, LCSW, Chief Happiness Officer at VETgirl, reviews what we currently know about the mental health of veterinary professionals. In this 1-hour, online VETgirl lecture, Jeannine will:
• Review the evidence on occupational health and wellbeing across the helping professions, with a focus on what makes veterinary practice unique
• Explore the risk and protective factors that contribute to veterinary practitioners’ capacity to adapt and grow in the face of stress
• Present real-time resources that can be used to support at-risk colleagues and improve one’s own mental health and overall wellbeing.
TopicMental Health in Veterinary Medicine: Are we in dire straits?
SpeakerJeannine Moga, MA, MSW, LCSW, Chief Happiness Officer, VETgirl
Date: Thursday, May 30, 2019
Time: 8:30-9:30pm EST (7:30-8:30pm CST, 6:30-7:30pm MST, 5:30-6:30pm PST)
Total RACE-approved CE credit hours: 1 hour
RACE Program #: 785-35705
Cost: Free for ELITE members; otherwise $50/1-hour webinar

Details

Date:
May 30
Time:
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm