Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

VETgirl Veterinary Technician Webinar: IMHA & ITP

June 13 @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Calling all Veterinary Technicians!

1 Hour of RACE-Approved Veterinary CE

Evans Syndrome: Breaking Down ITP & IMHA

 

In this 1-hour, VETgirl veterinary technician webinar, Amy Newfield, CVT, VTS (ECC) reviews Evans Syndrome (concurrent ITP and IMHA) in the dog. In this lecture, she will review the pathophysiology, clinical signs, diagnostic work up, treatment and complications seen with this potentially deadly disease.

Technicians will leave with a strong understanding of the unique nursing needs for Evans syndrome, and how to better communicate with clients about this chronic disease. Check out our other veterinary technician webinars HERE.

TopicEvans Syndrome: Breaking Down ITP & IMHA
SpeakerAmy Newfield, CVT, VTS (ECC)
Date: Thursday, June 13, 2019
Time: 8-9pm EST (7-8pm CST, 6-7pm MST, 5-6pm PST)
Total RACE-approved CE credit hours: 1 hour
Program #: 785-35705
Free for ELITE members; otherwise $50/1-hour webinar

 

https://vetgirlontherun.com/june-13-2019-evans-syndrome-breaking-down-itp-imha/

Details

Date:
June 13
Time:
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm