Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar on Canine Heartworm Disease

June 18 @ 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

June 18, 2019: Canine Heartworm Disease: What we knew, why that was wrong, what we know now

In this complimentary, 1-hour, VETgirl online webinar, Dr. Chris Adolph, DVM, MS, DACVM (Parasitology) reviews canine heartworm disease. Canine heartworm disease is expanding its geographic range and veterinarians in these areas will need to be properly equipped to diagnose, treat, and prevent this parasitic disease.

In this lecture, he will cover new information on why dogs that are truly positive will occasionally not be detected on routine antigen testing, the latest recommendations on treating positive dogs (even when funds are limited), and how best to prevent this highly preventable disease. Thanks to Zoetis, this webinar is free to all!

Topic: Canine Heartworm Disease: What we knew, why that was wrong, what we know now
Speaker: Dr. Chris Adolph, DVM, MS, DACVM (Parasitology)
Date: Tuesday, June 18, 2019
Time: 8:30-9:30pm EST (7:30-8:30pm CST, 6:30-7:30pm MST, 5:30-6:30pm PST) – Need time zone help? CLICK HERE
Total RACE-approved CE credit hours: 1 hour
RACE Program #: 785-35379
Cost: Complimentary (Value $99)
Thanks to sponsorship from Zoetis, free to all!

June 18, 2019: Canine Heartworm Disease: What we knew, why that was wrong, what we know now

Details

Date:
June 18
Time:
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm